I SEE DEAD PEOPLE…

Okay everyone I’m freaking OUTT!!

Just experienced one of the best TV shows ever!!! I mentioned in my Top 10 TV shows of 2012 post that there were a few shows that I would like to watch in 2013 and one of them happened to be The Walking Dead. I have been really busy lately with the most horribilist (that’s not a word) (it is in my head!) thing that I hope no one has to go through. My university DISSERTATION! *just crying in the corner* Which is why I haven’t posted at all recently, so sorry for that everyone.

Anyway I gave myself a break today and thought why not watch a new TV show, as you do, which brings me to The Walking Dead. I watched the first series back to back which was pretty awesome. Only 6 episodes for some reason..? And I LOVED it! I have only ever heard good things about this show. It has been nominated for many awards and wins lots of them too. All I knew was that there were zombies in it, and the guy from Love Actually who was infatuated with Keira Knightley was the main character.

His name is Rick Grimes a police officer who wakes up from a coma and finds that the world is overrun with ZOMBIES! Also known as The Walkers. We follow Rick who tries to look for his wife and son who are missing, whilst encountering other survivors on the way, as well as a few Walkers.

I’m really enjoying the show, it’s kind of nice where a TV show slows it right down and you get to know the characters more in-depth rather than go full steam ahead. Although, the drawback here for me is that we don’t get to see enough of Rick. I reallllyyyyy reeallllyyy like him, he’s very likeable unlike his wife and his douche bag “best friend”. He plays the leader/hero role really well and makes you feel that if you ever were in a situation like that you would want him around because you are totally gonna survive. It does make you think though, what you would do in this situation; hopefully that never happens, a post-apocalyptic zombified world. Would you survive at all costs or give up seen as your gonna die anyway. Rick Grimes or Dr. Jenna? Hmmmmm… Not sure….

Maybe this wasn’t the best idea, getting addicted to a new TV show when I should be completing my 10,000 word dissertation. LOL, you’ve gotta laugh though I guess… Anyway, off to watch season 2, not like I have anything else to get on with.Season-2-Wallpaper-the-walking-dead-25689003-1600-1200

Leave a Reply

